top of page




Sam Blue (born Simon Blewitt 1959 in Newcastle upon Tyne, England) (also known as Sam Blewitt) is an English hard rock singer, who has been part of the bands Emerson, Axis, L. A. Secrets, Paul Samson's Empire, Ya Ya, Ultravox, GTS, and Burns Blue. He works in the UK and Europe as a session singer, performing and collaborating with many artists including The Streets, Dizzee Rascal, Braund Reynolds, The Young Punx, Phonat, Urban Myth, Avicci, Otto Knows, Madness.


Had Top 40 single in 2006 with Baywatch theme – I'll be Ready (Naughty Boy/Phat Beach) Also worked in artist manager at Plan C Management with Christian Ulf-Hansen. The company's artists included the singer-songwriter, Tobias Fröberg (Sweden); & Kathryn Williams.

His more recent credits and appearances include on the Thomas the Tank Engine film, Hero of the Rails (2010), Day of the Diesel's ( 2011), and "Blue Mountain Mystery" (2012), and on the TV series singing the end titles, written by Robert Hartshorne.

Blue was a backing vocalist on the theme music for the BBC TV series New Tricks, produced by Dennis Waterman.

He also appeared as Lead & backing vocalist for Dizzee Rascal, both on Later... with Jools Holland & 2009 Hootenany show, also the 2009 BBC Electric Prom's at the Roundhouse London. His work with Dizzee Rascal continued for Festivals (including Glastonbury, Reading & Leeds, Bestival) and concert appearances in 2010 – his vocals are also featured on the song "Fix up Look Sharp".

His other work included singing lead and backing for Phonat and Vanessa Amorosi in June 2010. In 2011, Blue worked as a vocal coach on BBC. He also collaborated with The Bays, who used his pre-recorded vocals for some of their live shows.

bottom of page